## **ZTE中兴** ZTE CORPORATION 中興通訊股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 763)

## **Announcement of the Board of Directors**

The Company and all the members of the Board of Directors confirm that all information disclosed and contained in this announcement is true, accurate and complete and that there is no false and misleading statement or material omission in this announcement.

At the first meeting of the Fourth Session of the Board of Directors of ZTE Corporation (the "Company") held on 30 March 2007, members of the Nomination Committee, Audit Committee and Remuneration and Evaluation Committee were elected. Each specialised committee of the Board of Directors convened the first working meeting after the close of the meeting of the Board of Directors and formulated the following resolutions:

The election of Mr Mi Zhengkun as the convener of the Nomination Committee of the Fourth Session of the Board of Directors.

The election of Mr Chen Shaohua as the convener of the Audit Committee of the Fourth Session of the Board of Directors.

The election of Mr Zhu Wuxiang as the convener of the Remuneration and Evaluation Committee of the Fourth Session of the Board of Directors.

By Order of the Board Hou Weigui Chairman

Shenzhen, the PRC 2 April 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises three executive directors, Yin Yimin, Shi Lirong and He Shiyou; six non-executive directors, Hou Weigui, Wang Zongyin, Xie Weiliang, Zhang Junchao, Li Juping and Dong Lianbo; and five independent nonexecutive directors, Zhu Wuxiang, Chen Shaohua, Qiao Wenjun, Mi Zhengkun and Li Jin.